Logan & Albert Conservation Association



Related Articles

HomeGovernmentLocal CouncilsLogan City CouncilNew Committee Structure and leadership team Logan City Council

New Committee Structure and leadership team Logan City Council

Last Updated on Monday, 12 March 2012 14:20

Logan City Deputy Mayor, Councillor Russell Lutton, in supporting the new structure and leadership team, commended the decision to establish the new City Leadership Cabinet and said that the new Cabinet has been appointed to oversee the direction of the city and to ensure improved process and quality of decision-making in Standing Committees.  

The new structure and leadership team were formally ratified at a Special Meeting of Council May 19, 2009.

The new Standing Committee structure and Chairs comprise:

City Roads Infrastructure: Cr Ray Hackwood

Environment and Parks: Cr Lynne Clarke

Planning and Development: Cr Cherie Dalley

Animals and City Standards: Cr Graham Able

Health, Sport and Community Services: Cr Phil Pidgeon

Customer and Corporate Services: Cr Lisa Bradley

City Governance, Finance and Water: Cr Luke Smith

All Councillors will sit on each Standing Committee and are expected to attend all Standing Committee meetings. Each Standing Committee will be chaired by a Divisional Councillor. Four of the seven Chairs represent the new areas of Logan. Each of the Committee Chairs will also form part of the new City Leadership Cabinet

More information about the background for this reform is included in the media release on Logan City Council's website.

   earth-hour-12  lockthegate    UN decade qcclogo2
  nature        water day